HomeArkansas newsArkansas Black Hall of Fame announces 2023 inductees

Arkansas Black Hall of Fame announces 2023 inductees

Little Rock, Arkansas – The Arkansas Black Hall of Fame is set to celebrate the achievements and contributions of six remarkable Arkansans in its upcoming induction ceremony. These individuals, who have excelled in diverse professions, will be officially recognized next weekend for their enduring impact on the community and the state at large.

Chairman Charles Stewart recently provided insights on the event and introduced the 2023 inductees. This year’s honorees span a variety of careers, from clergy to medical professionals and artists. Among the esteemed inductees are Rev. Jerry Black and Dr. Ronda Henry-Tillman, both hailing from Blytheville. Little Rock proudly claims three of the honorees: Curtis Howse, James H. Leary, and Harvey P. Wiley Sr. Rounding out the list is Judge Joyce Williams Warren from Pine Bluff.

The Arkansas Black Hall of Fame induction ceremony promises to be an evening of recognition and celebration. It is scheduled to take place on October 14th, 7 p.m., at the Robinson Center Music Hall.

For those interested in attending and honoring these influential figures, tickets are currently available for purchase at ARBlackHallofFame.org.

Olivia Martinez



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Advertisement spot_img
Advertisement spot_img
Advertisement spot_img

Most Popular